Bass Fishing

IMG_20170126_111016_457.jpg

Yesterday the weather was so nice! It was in a high of 70s and sunny! My husband and I took advantage of the beautiful day to go fishing. We caught so many bass! Actually my husband was catching most of them, maybe 30? We didn’t keep count because we were catching them left and right and having so much fun! I love that you can dupe the fish with artificial lures and jigs and catch them. Once the fish is on, the fight begins!

We don’t always keep all the fish that we catch. We release them back and keep a few that are within the quantity and size limit to keep. My family and friends love to eat fish and they always ask us about it. We want to be a blessing and share with those who loves eating fish, in the meantime, be considerate of the bass population and sport. Also not poisoning our family and friends with too much mercury and selenium too.

I gave in and shared my photo on FB via Instagram. The other week my mom asked why I haven’t posted any fishing pictures lately. I told her that FB is evil, lol. She insisted that I can still share fishing photos with family and friends. I guess I can and just detach myself from the negative things on there.

Leave a Reply

