happy new year

This year has been starting off good. My doctor’s appointment with my nephrologist last week went well and positive. Good healthy lab results. On that positive note, Jason and I want to expand our family. We don’t have a timeline of when it will happen yet, but my doctor went ahead and switched me to a different medication with less harmful effects. I honestly don’t want to take any medication at all if I become pregnant, but I have an autoimmune disease, and it sucks.

I have researched the medication Imuran and visited a message board about people with autoimmune diseases who have taken this medication and wanted to get pregnant.This medication is a category D which has health risks for the fetus. Surprisingly, there were a lot of people who reported of having a healthy baby and/or low birth weight. That was uplifting to know from real people who have far more medical difficulties and able to conceive. I’m really encouraged. 

Aside from that I have been looking and applying for PRN and part-time positions. My husband clearly told me that he doesn’t want me to work full time and not in the Charlotte area. I think that’s where all the jobs are at, in the city. I struggle to find jobs here in my small town. But today I found one that’s down the street from where I live. It’s a part-time PRN and it’s 10am-5pm M-F, and Sat 10am-4pm. And they’re specialized in treating and getting rid of lice. I think I could learn more about lice than just knowing that it’s spread by direct contact, and a more effective way to get rid of it. I don’t mind.

Another job that I applied is at the asthma and allergy for a PRN position. My friend is currently working at one of the locations and he says that it’s low stress and easy as long as you show up. I’m taking his word for it.

So for now, I’m just waiting to hear back from these two places. And either one is fine with me.

2 Comments

  1. hope you hear back from one of your jobs ! i have never worked in asthma and allergy but when i was a kid i used to get allergy shots. =) it seems pretty laid back as long as no one goes into anaphylaxis! *.*

    Reply

Leave a comment